Online tools that have helped me as a developer.

Β·

2 min read

Hello friends ☺️☺️,

I recently talked about the reason why I want to become a developer and now I want to share with you the tools that helped me up till this stage where I am right now.

Some of these tools are free, or maybe all are free. πŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈ

I have 3 tools that have helped me till this stage and they are:

i. freeCodeCamp ind1ex.jpeg This was the very first tool I was introduced to after taking a few courses on my own. I like freeCodeCamp because it makes you feel you know what you're doing and its interface appeals to the eye. It's straightforward to use and does not at all confuse a user at any time.

This particular one I learned can help you get a job as soon as you finish a course. The best part is that it lets you code alongside while learning and when you get stuck, there's always a forum that you can visit to help solve your problem.

ii. Codecademy

inde1x.png

This tool is just like freeCodeCamp but has more courses than freeCodeCamp. Codecademy is an American online interactive platform that offers free coding classes in 12 different programming languages including Python, Java, Go, JavaScript, Ruby, SQL, C++, C#, Swift, and Sass, as well as markup languages HTML and CSS

iii. YouTube youtbe.png

Ahh yes, YouTube of all.

πŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈπŸ™‡β€β™‚οΈ

I think this is the tool that has had much impact on me in my learning process. I got tutorials for free, could learn anywhere and anytime and I could even watch the videos over and over again just to grasp the content.

Β